LINKS

International Dalit Solidarity Network (IDSN): www.idsn.org

IDSN is een netwerk van nationale solidariteitsnetwerken, groepen uit betreffende landen en internationale organisaties die zich bezighouden met kastendiscriminatie. IDSN voert campagne tegen kastendiscriminatie zoals die wordt beleefd door de Dalits in Zuid-Azië, de Buraku-bevolking in Japan, de sab (lage kaste) groepen in Somalië en de beroepskasten in West-Afrika en elders in de wereld.

Ambedkar Online Memorial: ambedkaronline.pvchr.org

On 14 April 2008, the father of the Indian constitution and fighter for the rights of the untouchables (Dalits) would have turned 117. On the occasion of that birthday the Varanasi based People's Vigilance Committee on Human Rights (PVCHR) launched the Ambedkar Online Memorial. With this project the PVCHR would like to put attention on the situation of the Dalits in contemporary India. Part of the Online Memorial is a collection of Photos taken by children from a Dalit village in Varanasi.

National Dalit Solidarity Networks

Landelijke India Werkgroep: www.indianet.nl

Dalit Solidarity Network-UK: www.dsnuk.org

Dalit Collective France: www.france-fdh.org/campagnes/dalits/collectifdalit.htm

Plattform "Dalit Solidarität in Deutschland" (DSiD): www.dalit.de

Netwerk van Duitstalige organisaties die zich inzetten voor Dalits.

Dalit Solidarity Network - Denmark: www.dalit.dk


Dalit NGOs in caste affected countries

    I N D I A 

National Campaign for Dalit Human Rights (NCDHR): www.ncdhr.org.in

Annihilate Caste: annihilatecaste.org

'Insight Young Voices': insightyv.com
tweemaandelijks Dalit jeugd magazine

The Navsarjan Trust: www.navsarjan.org

People's Watch - Tamil Nadu: www.pwtn.org

Dalit REDS - Tumkur: www.dalitreds.org
website van Rural Education for Development Society (REDS), een NGO in Tumkur District, Karnataka

National Conference of Dalit Organisations: www.nacdor.org

Atrocities on Arunthathiyers: arunthathiyer-tamilnadu.blogspot.com/

Nari Jagran Manch - Forum for Women's Awakening Dalit Women Power:
www.dalitwomenpower.org


    N E P A L 

Dalit NGO Federation: www.dnfnepal.org

Jana Utthan Pratisthan: www.jup-nepal.org

NepalDalitInfo: nepaldalitinfo.net


    J A P A N 

Buraku Liberation League: www.bll.gr.jp/eng.html

Sayama International Solidarity Campaign: www.imadr.org/sayama/index.html


    P A K I S T A N 

IDSN - Pakistan: http://idsn.org/country-information/pakistan/


Human rights organisations

Human Rights Watch: www.hrw.org

International Movement Against All Forms of Discrimination (IMADR): www.imadr.org

Lutheran World Federation: www.lutheranworld.org

Asian Human Rights Commission: www.ahrchk.net

Minority Rights Group International: www.minorityrights.org

Anti-Slavery International: www.antislavery.org

Robert Kennedy Memorial Foundation, USA: www.rfkmemorial.org

International Movement against Discrimination and Racism, IMADR: www.imadr.org

ICMICA/Pax Romana: www.paxromana.org

World Council of Churches: www.wcc-coe.org

FORUM-ASIA: www.forum-asia.org

Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative: www.humanrightsinitiative.org

Franciscans International: www.franciscansinternational.org

Dalit Freedom Network: www.dalitnetwork.org


laatste wijziging: